Team - Dandelion
Dandelion / About


Dandelion Team

Festivals & Events Director: Neil Butler
Futures Director: Fiona Dalgetty
Creative Director: Angus Farquhar
Music Director: Donald Shaw
Executive Director: Jen Howard-Coombes

Head of IDEA, Monitoring and Evaluation: Caroline Thompson
Programme Designer: James Johnson

Executive Producer: Jenny Niven
Creative Producer (Music): Amy Sibley-Allen
Creative Producer (Galgael): Jana Robert
Creative Producer (Floating Gardens): Iain Withers
Programme Manager: Angela Gray
Project Manager (Unexpected Gardens): Jen White
Project Coordinator - Unexpected Gardens: Daisy Douglas
Event Manager: Yvonne Kincaid
Festivals Programme Producer: Lauren McKenna
Growing Partnerships Manager: Rebecca Gibbs
Schools Programme: Eve Keepax
Bikes on Tour Lead: Russell McMahon
Project Coordinator: Lara Sarte
Community Engagement Coordinator: Judith Milne
Volunteering Programme Manager & Office and Finance Administrator: Cailín Flanagan

Head of Marketing & Communications: Janice White
Marketing & Communications Manager: Julie Cathcart
Marketing & Communications Coordinator: Matthew Price
Marketing & Communications Assistant: Linnea Sjögren 

For media enquiries, please contact [email protected]

Head of Production: Ian Bone
Senior Production Manager (Cubes): David Graham
Production Manager (Unexpected Gardens): Rob Thorburn
Production Manager (Floating Gardens): Nick Millar
Production Manager (Free For Alls): John Tom McCrea

Emerging Producers Network Coordinator: Lindsay Dunbar
Emerging Creative Producer (Alchemy Film & Arts): Luna Issa
Emerging Creative Producer (Cove Park): Jill Lee
Emerging Creative Producer (Creative Dundee): Eilish Victoria
Emerging Creative Producer (Fèis Rois): Haley Shepherd
Emerging Creative Producer (Findhorn Bay Arts): Adam Csenki
Emerging Creative Producer (Findhorn Bay Arts): Eva Zandman
Emerging Creative Producer (Lauriston Farm/EAC): Emma Brierly
Emerging Creative Producer (The Leven Programme): Naomi D’Cruz
Emerging Creative Producer (Lyth Arts Centre): Lauren Miller
Emerging Creative Producer (RIG Arts): Christiana Bissett
Emerging Creative Producer (The Stove Network): Beth Piggott
Emerging Creative Producer (Taigh Chearsabhagh): Sorcha Monk

Creative Ethnologists: Steve Byrne; Mairi McFadyen; Gary West
The Town is the Menu: Simon Preston

SRUC Science,Schools & Growing Team

Prof Fiona Burnett, Professor of Applied Plant Pathology
Dr Hannah Rudman, Co-director, Natural Capital Challenge Centre
Ruth Vichos, Lecturer, Agriculture, Horticulture And Engineering Sciences

Inclusion, Diversity, Equality and Accessibility Assembly

Pedro Cameron
Linda Campbell
Chris Hunt
Lewis Hou
Ali Jarvis
Jim Muotune
Andrew Neilson
Lisa Williams


Martin Booth (Chair)
Sammy Alakil
Fiona Burnett
Neil Butler
Jen Marshall
Stephen Stenning
Nicola Strachan

Bid Team

Cosmo Blake: Sustrans
Fiona Burnett: Scotland’s Rural College (SRUC)
Neil Butler: Wrap The World
Fiona Dalgetty: Fèis Rois
Angus Farquhar: Aproxima Arts
James Johnson: getMade Design
Pàdruig Morrison: Musician and Crofter
Tanveer Parnez: BEMIS Scotland
Donald Shaw: Celtic Connections
Nicola Strachan: James Hutton Institute
Caroline Thompson: Inclusion & Evaluation Specialist